Tough night.


After ambitiously trying to keep my promise to get the carpet clean in my bedroom (with pets, this was getting out of control & needed to be done), I ended up wrenching my back out again… so I guess I’m not ready to do any real activity yet.

I mean I wrenched it out but good. I turned maybe two inches to the left and my whole back said, “Uh uh.” So I’m back in bed and relying on other people to take care of me, which drives me CRAZY.

It’s either that or my friends are all going to come to Texas and, with the help of Steven, duct tape me to the bed.

Still in a good deal of pain, I figure this is why I’m struggling with the vegan thing right now. It’d be so much easier to just have someone grab some bad food for me than get up and cook my own meals (which, for the next day or two, is probably out of the question anyway). Not to mention I’m at the end of my supply for the week and I have no way to go to the store and pick out the items I need for the upcoming week.

I even broke down and had some margarine on toast because we ran out of peanut butter.

Makes me not want to eat anything, but that’s not an option either.

So I’m really thrust out of my comfort zone in that I require folks to wait on me more than I ever normally allow. Which, let’s be honest, is just a control issue in disguise. The more other people do things for me the less control I personally have over those things.

Again. Driving me CRAZY.

So I’m going to get some writing done after another drug induced nap. One blog in particular is going to deal with one of my issues of using my weight as a buffer against other people – from yesterday’s very popular blog topic I’d say it’s going to strike a very familiar cord with many of you.

That, with my Idol blog, and repairing the damage done by the file conversion for my last submission to a publisher regarding My Immortal means I may be prone, but I’m still unstoppable. 😉

8 thoughts on “Tough night.

  1. LOL!! I loved it, but I love everything you do. And yes we all would be heading to Texas to duck tape you to the bed. As they say ‘Duck tape fixes everything.’ And I can’t wait to read your blog about the weight buffer issue, because I can defiantly relate. I love drug induced naps their good for the body.

    • What’s really funny is it was the same drugs from the night before that kicked my ass and knocked me out all day. LOL

      Yeah I think the blog about the weight buffer is going to hit a lot of nerves. I want to do it as a vlog but I don’t know if it can wait until I get batteries for my camera.

  2. I’m sorry to hear you’re back went out again. I know it’s hard and I’m speaking from experience with my leg injury, but try not to overdo and allow yourself to get over-confident when you heal. It just ends up being a one step forward, two steps back kind of thing. While this advice is coming from a standpoint of do as I say, not as I do, you do what I say.lol

    Feel better, kid.

  3. Ah, Ginger, you continue to respond to challenges with great aplomb and courage. Your blogs surprise and delight me for their forthright commentary on issues affecting not only yourself but many other people. I did buy a few rolls of duct tape in case!

Leave a Reply

