Unstoppable Redux


As you may have noticed, I’ve been quite stoppable during the month of March. Well, stoppable in some areas and unstoppable in others… I’ve been making the down time work for me in whatever way I can. It’s been slow going, which – if you know me – you understand this is driving me completely bonkers. I have cabin fever like you would NOT believe.

So… since April is upon us I’m recommitting myself to the process. Granted it’ll be very slow progress as I get back into the swing of things but even baby steps are better than no steps at all.

And I have the March of Dimes walk at the end of the month which I’m determined to do. I’ve only raised $50 so far but that’s $50 that people have invested in me to do this walk, n’ I’m gonna do it.

I’ve had the cough for the past – what is it? – three weeks? It’s killing my back, which was already tweaked before I even caught the plague. Today was a hard day that sent the pain level right up from about a steady 3 to a raging 8 in about a five minute stretch. I got a little overly ambitious doing chores and it caught up to me big time. But even though I’m in a lot of pain I feel better emotionally having a clean(er) house.

There are some things you just can’t leave to men, especially when one of them is going to school and working full time.

(And you people think my pleas for a house boy are in jest.)

So on tap for April is to work up to walking 3 miles by the 30th (which is the date of my 3 mile walk for the March of Dimes.) To get up to writing 6 articles per day, five days a week by the end of the month and to complete a full screenplay.

The soul is willing…

The flesh must be beaten into submission.

The good news is that I weighed in on Monday and the damage has been minimal. I haven’t lost any weight but I haven’t gained back the entire 17 I lost so far this year. I did experience a gain, but it was two pounds. That should be easy enough to reverse with my first week back on program. I think I may even go back to a Vegan 21 day starting next Wednesday or Thursday just to detox my poor body from all the icky stuff (including sugar… God help all of us as I try to get THAT monkey off my back again.)

If anyone has any yummy (uncomplicated) Vegan recipes for me to try this next month I’m totally game.

One that deals with a sweet tooth especially. :/

I also would like to commit to some spring cleaning but I think my plate is quite full enough as is.

Baby steps…

Too much to do this year to be sick or out of commission. I’ve done the rest thing, now it’s time to do the physical therapy thing that involves some pain but more opportunity for plenty of reward.

Like the little chores I did today … I will at least feel better emotionally. This will stop the backward trend in its track.

Onward and upward. UNSTOPPABLE.

Leave a Reply

